Skip to content

Belated Happy New Year!

January 11, 2009

I can’t believe it is already the 11th of January, and that I haven’t written since just before Christmas.  Oh Well!  This month I celebrated along with New Year’s, my 33rd wedding anniversary.  Amazing.

But back to weaving.  My sample warp for the Complex Weavers 16’s group is on the loom.  I am pleased to say I like it!  It actually looks like the screen view in the Fiberworks PCW computer weaving program.  I think screen colours are generally not true, but I seemed to have picked ones that are very close and the screen colour interaction was very good so I took the chance and warped them up.  I say took the chance because a warp alternating very bright pink and very bright green just doesn’t seem like it should work!    I am using 10/2 mercerized cotton from UKI and the sheen of the cotton enhances the weave structure beautifully.  I am now seeing this weave done in silk.  So back to the loom so I can finish this and try another!  And I will get some photos up soon too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

