Skip to content

Yarn photos on Picassa

February 3, 2009

I have been taking some yarn photos to make it easier to show people what yarns I have for sale on the Housecleaning Pages . I haven’t finished taking photos of all the yarn – BIG job –  this is a sample on Picassa .   I have also found odds and ends of weaving equipment (bobbins) and spinning wheel parts and will keep adding photos as I can.

evelyn-at-cw-seminar-fashion-show

Meanwhile I also found this photo from the 2002  Complex Weavers Sseminar  in Vancouver.  I made the Tibetan Panel Coat from Folkwear .   The fabrics are wool and cotton  for the  black twill, wool and silk for the lighter main panels and silk with a thread of metallic for the trim fabric.  It is lined with a commercial lining fabric.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

