Skip to content

Bread and notes

February 18, 2009
tags:

Today I started looking for my Damask  weaving notes wanting to find the specifics of my first warp, which I seem to have a lot of sample photos of.   But I couldn’t find the box with those notes – lots of other ones – not damask.   I then thought I could open a computer weaving file where I do, most of the time,  put sketchy notes, but couldn’t open the program. Somehow the computer has lost my registration number for the Proweave program and I will have to find the old floppy’s. So instead of organizing my weaving today, I made bread.
bread-002

This is a recipe called “No-Knead Bread” and I cannot remember where I found it, but it was published in the New York Times .  It is very easy, makes the most amazing loaf and can be changed.    This time I substituted 1 cup rye flour for the regular flour and added 1 tbsp. caraway seed.   Delicious!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

