Skip to content

Weaving & Stamps

March 16, 2009
tags:

e0000086121

This last summer I found a piece of handspun wool filet crochet work in a red similar to the one on this stamp. It is of Canadian Douhkabour origin. One of my projects is to weave a replica of the coverlet. Most of them were woven as narrow yardage in natural white wool and then piece dyed and seamed. I have a collection of fine handspun from my own grandmother which I will use, but I think I will yarn dye it because it is easier. I also found some plain yardage, not enough for a coverlet, but it will be a useful reference for sett and warp width etc.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

