Skip to content

Yarn & Stamps

March 28, 2009
tags: ,

textile-stamps0002

I have accumulated a lot of yarn and fibre of different typesfrom so many years of weaving items for sale.  The yarns are  mainly silk, wool, linen, cotton, mohair and exotic spinning fibres.   I have finished the fibre but I haven’t begun to go through the linen and silk yet, but once I have reduced the others to more manageable proportions I will begin more sorting.

Now I weave for myself,  sample exchanges and gifts I don’t need to have so much on hand and I am glad to let others have this yarn at a good price.

I want to thank all the people that have sent  the stamps I used for their parcels back to me!   I have enjoyed making colourful stamp filled parcels for mailing and it is fun to receive mail  in this day of electronic communication.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

