Skip to content

Weaver’s Fancy

August 3, 2009

unknowns sample0001

A sample labelled “Weaver’s Fancy” from my found box of samples.  There are treadling orders noted for each colour, a  but no tie-up.  I think the sample is an 8/2 cotton warp and tabby, doubled for the pattern.  The samples in the box are not washed so if I decide to clean them I will take measurements before and after and calculate shrinkage.   This is the first of two that I believe were from the same warp.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

