Skip to content

Indigo Fermentation Days 5 and 6

August 4, 2009
tags: ,

Yesterday the fermentation bubbled along beautifully but the smell is really awful!  This morning it is a little slower, perhaps because I let it cool a little too much overnight.  My oven light left on is just a little too warm, and that is the only place I can keep a reasonably constant temperature.  I think with a large vat it might be easier to keep it even.

There is no colour change that I can see – the whole jar is a foggy blue colour, slightly greenish at the very bottom.   This is supposed to take approximately a week, but with my slow start I guess I am at day 4 in actual fermentation.  As there is so little change I have no photo today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

