Skip to content

Colours of Late October

October 31, 2009

In response to the Blog Challenge by  Sue of Life Looms Large I spent my morning walking and taking photographs.  The first one was taken at about 6:30 am (pacific daylight time) and doesn’t really show the incredible morning colour. (camera limitations)  I saw so many colours and textures once I really began looking it was hard to know when to stop!  I am sitting here and seeing many more photos I could take,  while thinking of colour as a theme.    If I could get good shots of birds there would be many more.  What a wonderful way to focus and find ideas!  Thanks Sue!

 

IMG_0101

IMG_0093

IMG_0105

IMG_0107

IMG_0118

IMG_0112

IMG_0108

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 31, 2009 6:46 pm

    I’m so glad you had time to do this for October!!! And it sounds like you had a similar reaction to mine. I thought I was taking just a few pictures, but I had to edit down a lot because there were so many different colors just in this one walk around my yard.

    Great pictures!! I’m impressed that you did a sunrise photo!!

    Looking forward to trying again in November!!

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

