Skip to content

November Colours

November 25, 2009

Here are my pics for The colours of November challenge from Sue at Life Looms Large.   One thinks of November as pretty dull with grey skies and leaves fallen but there are lovely muted colours to be found.  It was difficult to get the turkeys – they were moving pretty fast.  Their tail feathers are an amazing irridescent copper but they didn’t drop any that day.    Thanks Sue for the great idea of linking with many people.

(click on photo to enlarge)

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 10:53 am

    Great pictures! Thanks for contributing to the Colors of November!!

    I’m impressed that you could get a turkey picture on such short notice. I tried for months of many turkey sightings before I could get near them with the camera. (It seemed like I would only see them when I didn’t have my camera!)

    I’m partial to moss, so I like those photos – and the leaves!!

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

