Skip to content

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2009

This year I will not make resolutions. I will make a list of projects I hope to accomplish. Somehow a resolution if not acted upon feels like one has failed at something, whereas a project is something one hopes to accomplish and if done is a plus, if not  can still be done.

One of my projects is to continue my destash by either weaving more for myself and family or selling it. I succeeded at this project last year and the stash is not so overwhelming. My house is up for sale too and that is another project I hope to accomplish which goes hand in hand with the first – I don’t want to have to move so much yarn and equipment!

Another project will be to continue this blog as the process of documenting my weaving life. I have enjoyed meeting so many people world wide in this blogging process by sharing weavings. The world is a wonderful place.

Happy New Year to you all and may the new year bring all you wish!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 5:32 pm

    Oh yay – more weaving and more blogging!! That’s a resolution or goal I can wholeheartedly support!

    Good luck with moving!! That’s a big, big project too!

    Happy New Year! (A few days late…but there’s still a lot of the year left!)

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

