Skip to content

January Colours

January 29, 2010

Sue at Life Looms Large has put up a link for the Colours of January.  Here are my contributions to the world wide colours of the month.  Check Sue’s blog for links to more blogs with colours of January.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 8:35 am

    Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful. Makes me want to weave them.

    Like

  2. January 29, 2010 3:30 pm

    Beautiful pictures Evelyn!! Love them!

    You know, of course, that I’m totally crazy about the one with the leaf melting into the ice. And envious of snowdrops!!

    Gorgeous work!! Hopefully I can borrow some of your inspiration for February when I’m afraid my surroundings will look much the same as in January!

    Sue

    Like

  3. Charlotte Engstad permalink
    January 30, 2010 12:23 am

    The pictures are just fantastic, so beautiful to look at!

    Like

  4. January 30, 2010 7:30 am

    These are stunning pictures, Evelyn. Next January I think I’ll come and stay with you!!

    Like

  5. January 30, 2010 9:02 pm

    Oooh, so lovely. I love sharing what cold looks like in different parts of the world. Thanks for showing us your side. I think if we poked a pin through the middle, you and I might just about hit each other.

    Like

  6. January 31, 2010 10:49 am

    I didn’t see an email addie so will reply to your comment here. Most people think of Las Vegas when they think of Nevada. Ian and I live in the rain shadow of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, which we can see from our living room window. NW Nevada is quite high in elevation. Our house is at 5,000′!

    Like

Leave a Reply

