Skip to content

Scarf-a-???

February 9, 2010

Janet over at Scarf-a-Day has challenged others to join her in this project.  Now i don’t think I am going back to weaving a scarf a day, but I thought perhaps this could be the impetus to weaving a Scarf maybe a Month?  So for Project February I am planning to finish the second scarf of two Woven Shibori scarves. Seeing as I have most of the month of Feb. I should be able to accomplish this.

I am also planning to crank a Sock-a-Day.  These were done last month, and I have another pair with just the toes to finish.  Third pair on the machine now which I began yesterday, but the best laid plans…

I found this photo over at The Soxophone Player’s blog and am not sure where it originated from.  Love the suits and ties.  Do you think they are wearing hand-cranked socks?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 8:00 am

    Those socks are gorgeous! Keep cranking ’em out…

    Like

  2. February 11, 2010 3:49 am

    I bet you can do a scarf month too! Looks beautiful with those spring colors, or at least what spring colors should be. I think our spring will be mud brown, just like most of this winter!
    Beautiful socks. I hope everyone n the house is enjoying the charms of hand made/ cranked socks. Is the weight of the yarn dictated by the how many sock machine needles you’ve got? Can you make different thicknesses of socks by yarn choices or tighter knitting?
    I certainly hope those guys are wearing some of their socks! Funny picture. Maybe the two guys watching are Sock Masters!

    Like

  3. February 12, 2010 7:33 am

    Lovely scarf, Evelyn, and beautiful socks! Hope you are able to find a sock machine of your own soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

