Skip to content

It is Snowing, therefore must be a weaving day

February 24, 2010

Janet’s idea of Weaving in My Jammies is a good one.  Nothing to interupt the flow – just grab your favourite morning repast and start weaving.

I might just have to follow her lead today and get this shibori warp off the loom.

In the meantime I did complete two more pair of socks, this pair on the 22nd  in a self-striping yarn (not blocked yet)

and another pair yesterday using some very rough singles wool I had in my stash (I think I will call them “exfoliating exfoliation socks”.. correction thanks to Cally!)    Using this yarn was an experiment and I mis-guessed the sizing – they are much too large for me and though they might shrink once washed,  not as much as I would need.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 8:11 am

    I LOVE those self striping socks! The other ones are lovely too but colour is like candy to me and I especially like brightly coloured hand knit socks – so much so that, when I bought some sandals to wear in the shop last year, “must be able to wear knit socks with them” was right up at the top of my requirement list, just after “must not hurt feet to stand in them for eight hours straight.”

    The exfoliating socks remind me of Syne Mitchell’s hemp washcloths, though – very ecological and just the thing for a spa date. 🙂

    P.S. Yay for jammies!

    Like

Leave a Reply

