Skip to content

Woven Shibori Sample

May 26, 2010

The two ends are so different.  The right side is discharged.  I can see lots of possibilities for the next woven shibori projects.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 9:21 pm

    Ahhhh! Love love love! That looks fantastic.

    Like

  2. May 28, 2010 10:21 pm

    This is just gorgeous! I love the color combination and the structure!

    Like

  3. Deb Devo permalink
    June 2, 2010 4:22 am

    Evelyn, I sent you an email yesterday and just wanted to let you know, since sometimes my emails end up in someone’s spam folder. You were very generous with your encouragement about my being able to weave mohair on a rigid heddle loom and I finally succeeded. I sent you some pictures, and asked about your mohair yarn. Thank you for everything. Deb

    Like

  4. June 3, 2010 3:23 pm

    That is gorgeous!! I’ve seen woven shibori samples and never been too impressed….but this is really gorgeous work!

    Now I see the appeal!

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

