Skip to content

Colours of May

May 31, 2010

Colours of May is hosted by Sue at Life Looms Large .  The month of May has had many changes, from very hot to rainy and cool.   I have photos from across the province of B.C. this month firstly the  Boundary country, then the Marmot in Manning Park and some near Victoria on the coast.

Ground squirrel at Manning Park Lodge.

Vanilla Leaf

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2010 3:36 am

    Oh, just beautiful photos Evelyn. I’m sure there are colors out and about around here, I just haven’t gotten to see them. We do have morels though, an abundant year too!
    My colors as you know are chestnut and white and it moves quickly. 🙂

    Like

  2. June 1, 2010 4:28 am

    Gorgeous pictures, as always!!

    I’ve never seen morels around here, even though I know we have them.

    Nice mix of pictures! Definitely inspires me to start taking June pictures now so I’ll have lots to choose from!

    Thanks for sharing your colors!

    Sue

    Like

  3. June 1, 2010 1:31 pm

    The pictures are simply gorgeous! The ground squirrel reminds me of the marmots, living in the European alps.

    Like

  4. June 1, 2010 7:06 pm

    Wow! Just wow!!! I don’t know what else to say. Those are so far above snapshots. I suspect there’s a wee bit of a photographer in your weaving body~

    Like

Leave a Reply

