Skip to content

Warp Pick-up on the Inkle loom

July 16, 2010

My second sample is  finished.  Warp pick-up on the inkle loom, which could also be done on a backstrap.

The very thick yarns made it easy and quick to do and I like the textured result.     I referred to Laverne’s tutorials on Weavolution and  blog.

Design  adapted from Byways in Handweaving by Atwater, page 34.

My next  narrow ware project is to learn about Andean Pebble Weave using Laverne’s  e-book .

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2010 3:26 am

    Very very pretty!

    Like

  2. July 17, 2010 8:25 am

    That’s an interesting pattern. Laverne has also inspired me to try Andean Pebble Weave.
    I was waiting for her to offer the book in print, and she has. I will pick up a copy from her at Convergence next week.

    Like

  3. Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
    July 17, 2010 1:27 pm

    Thank you – it does look nicer than I thought it might. I used the variegated yarn and wasn’t sure it the pattern would show up at all.

    Everyone seems to be on the way to Convergence or Complex Weavers! Sigh – not this year for me.

    Like

  4. July 20, 2010 9:58 pm

    Oooh – that would make a lovely guitar strap! T.

    Like

  5. July 21, 2010 6:09 am

    These are lovely. So many uses! I love the design and the colors. I think the variegated yarn worked very well (I love playing with variegated yarns).

    Like

Leave a Reply

