Skip to content

Lingarn Warp

February 18, 2011

Charcoal Lingarn, #16  from Sweden.  Warp measured years ago – 3 yards long, no notes about number of ends!  What was I going to make?  I have done a rough count and think I have approximately 800 ends.  I will place it in a raddle and get a proper count, then figure out what I can do with it.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 3:12 am

    Looks like a all sorts of creative possibilities! So, would this be an example of a hairy old thing? 😉 Since I’m thinking about overshot these last few days, I can see something wonderful with that structure for sure.

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      February 19, 2011 4:26 pm

      It does look hairy in the photo! Having measured it so long ago I might use some linen size (boiled flax seed goup) as a precaution.

      Like

  2. February 19, 2011 9:24 am

    I am salivating – Bronson, huck, undulating twill….the possibilities are endless – lucky you. Have fun!

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      February 19, 2011 4:27 pm

      Yes – there are alot of choices! I am thinking some nice linen towelling in a huck – maybe 😉

      Like

  3. February 21, 2011 11:29 am

    So many possibilities with this wonderful yarn-lace, overshot, or ? I like the soft color of the yarn and I’m looking forward to seeing what you create with it.

    Have a great week, Evelyn.

    Like

  4. February 22, 2011 3:31 am

    When we were packing to move, I found some warps I’d measured and chained, but had completely forgotten about. Talk about a big question mark! LOL. I’ve never woven with linen, but do like linen fabrics. Love the color of yours.

    Like

  5. February 22, 2011 9:05 am

    love lingarn, love linen.
    on a side note look what i found for you
    http://www.prettyballerinas.com on line store 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

