Skip to content

Andean Pebble Weave continued

March 12, 2011

I have been ignoring the warp on the inkle loom far to long.  It was calling out “weave me!” for too long.    I am having to relearn the Andean Pebble weave  technique, but it is like riding a bicycle – it comes back quickly.    As can be seen in the photo, the first few picks have errors which I didn’t want to go back and fix.  Going backwards is a stopper sometimes. There is lots of warp and now that I have remembered the steps, it is coming along.

Find the e-book on Andean pebble weave by Laverne now available here.

I have been thinking alot about the disasterous earthquake and tsunami in Japan.   I agree with Alice Shlein’s pos to her blog this morning.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 2:40 pm

    I absolutely love the close up. I agree that going back to correct errors is sometimes disastrous on one’s motivation. Other times though, I can’t go on without a correction!

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      March 20, 2011 9:11 am

      I know what you mean about corrections – this time it was too far back and I was still trying to remember how to go forward never mind back!

      Like

  2. March 14, 2011 4:24 am

    Great link, thank you! The band looks beautiful. I never in a million years would have used those colors together but it all lives together so nicely. Sadly, my looms are feeling rather neglected too.

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      March 20, 2011 9:10 am

      Not really my colours either! lol – I just started with one and then chose the next and so on. Sometimes it is a good way to get out of a colour block – whether it works or not!

      Like

  3. March 18, 2011 6:47 am

    I see how I can find out more about Pebble Weave. Thanks for sharing that information. I love what you’re doing on your inkle loom. I think weaving on an inkle is addictive, isn’t it?

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      March 20, 2011 9:08 am

      It is addictive! I want to get this one finished so I can try another and different colours.

      Like

Leave a Reply

