Skip to content

Progress

March 15, 2011

A little more progress!  It took me awhile to relearn how to do the pickups on a pebble shed.   I re-wove the beginning of the bird 4 times before getting it right and figuring out what i was doing wrong!    Then there is the pattern drafting time.  I have been following Laverne’s patterns from her e-book, but I need to begin working out my own arrangements.  I like to use numbers for my charts.  The program I like for this is Pro-Weave, but I haven’t moved the program from my old computer.

March beach walk – amazing how the water has carved the rock.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 6:06 am

    uncanny the way weaving and rock relate to each other.

    Like

  2. March 18, 2011 6:31 am

    I love what you’re weaving! It’s so unique and colorful. Thanks for mentioning how you came up with the pattern. I was going to ask you what you use to develop the patterns that you use. Maybe this is a silly question, but what is a pebble shed? I did a search on it and didn’t come up with anything online. You might have posted about it, but maybe I missed it.

    Have a great weekend, Evelyn.

    Like

  3. April 7, 2011 1:58 pm

    I’m distracted from your amazing weaving by that very interesting rock. I really wonder about its story!!! I wish I had a geologist friend who could explain it!

    Sue

    Like

Leave a Reply

