Skip to content

Spring Morels

May 11, 2011
tags:

Morels found on an early morning walk.  The first day I found a half dozen, the same evening I am sure they had doubled and a few days later there are so many I have lost count.  Not a lot of weaving happening here as it is spring cleaning time and getting the house ready for showing.   Thrums is in the same mode.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 7:08 am

    Nice photo! I hope that your house showing goes well. It’s a lot of work to prep your house for showing and then for moving.

    Like

  2. May 11, 2011 11:33 am

    Yum! Morels! I love edible mushrooms of any description.

    Best of luck, hon’ I do NOT envy you (or Thrums) your selling and moving experiences. It would take me forever to clean up, clear out and pack up. That’s what I get for living in the same house for 32 years – really deep roots! Sadly our little house would likely be demolished or at the least extremely renovated if we were to sell. But I figure we’re good for another 15 or 20 years before that happens.

    Like

  3. May 12, 2011 11:16 am

    I love the look of the texture of these morels. Very neat up close like this!

    Like

  4. May 14, 2011 6:35 pm

    So many blogs commented on morels recently. I’ve never tasted one and felt lucky to know the reference is to a mushroom. The only exotic mushrooms available to me are shitake, which I think are rubbery, expensive and overrated, and bella.

    Like

  5. May 21, 2011 1:45 am

    Oh Evelyn, lucky you! What a treat. I don’t think morels grow in my part of the country. At least I’ve never seen them and never heard anyone mention morel hunting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

