Skip to content

No weaving time

June 24, 2011

Still no time for blogging about weaving, especially when there is no weaving to blog about.   Keeping a house and yard in tip-top shape for potential buyers is a full-time job and it seems especially so this spring with the rain helping everything grow so beautifully!

 

The basement project is finished and it looks and feels so much better. As RestlessKnitter said “I often wonder why I didn’t go ahead and do (the projects) earlier?”    I think when one gets into selling mode all the little things there were meant to have been done ages ago begin to glare in the spotlight of “what will a potential buyer see?”  I walk around the house seeing everything through a virtual magnifying glass.   One of the good things about moving house is downsizing stuff which I have been working on in the last few years.  My plan is to be building a new house again so I am excited to be selling and can’t wait for it to happen!

On my walk last week I found a group of  fungus growing in the ground.   Haven’t identified it yet and I find fungus identifications  to be more difficult.   (and no Louisa I don’t  remember most Latin names either!)

Another small fungus growing on a piece of decaying birch log.

And last a little wildlife in the cute category –  there are at least 4 of these chipmunks running around the back deck helping themselves to the birdseed and using the open front and back doors as a shortcut thoroughfare!  I found one in my studio a few days ago – wonder where I will find the stash of seeds!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2011 2:47 am

    I’m betting that your house is a knockout, both inside and out from the looks of your garden photos!

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      June 25, 2011 5:13 am

      Thanks! I’m hoping a buyer thinks so!

      Like

  2. June 25, 2011 4:38 am

    Oh gosh, keeping a house viewing clean IS a lot of work. Do you have a new place picked out? Okay, the chipmunk is adorable. We have a few around, but they are pretty savvy about hiding out with the cats out and about hunting.

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      June 25, 2011 5:22 am

      I do have a site picked out and am in the designing process. Lots of fun. 😉

      Like

  3. June 25, 2011 8:48 am

    Those are gorgeous photos and, yes, I’m a sucker for cute! But I am pleased you are putting your rain to good use. Ours is helping the gooseberries but ruining the peonies, which upsets me (the poor peonies have had a hard time of it for three years in a row). But here’s hoping the right buyer walks through the door very soon.

    Like

    • Evelyn Oldroyd permalink
      June 25, 2011 11:01 am

      Yes, my peonies are looking a little battered as well. It only takes one buyer and I wish they would hurry up and make an appearance!

      Like

  4. July 5, 2011 1:07 pm

    Wonderful photos!!

    Here’s hoping that you get an offer on your house soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

