Skip to content

Fibre arts inspired jewellry

July 28, 2011

A few pieces of weaving and spinning related jewellry –

The silver (needs polishing) shuttle was a special order hand-made by a local Salt Spring Island silversmith for guild members.  Unfortunately I cannot remember nor read the stamp of who it was and don’t want to get the name wrong.    The wooden shuttle earrings I bought at a weaving conference – again I have no idea of who made them.   The pendant is from the Guild of Canadian  Weavers, the colourful pin is by Sheila O’Hara and the spinning wheel was from Louet.

I also have a Complex Weavers pin – somewhere…

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2011 7:15 pm

    I’m pretty sure those wooden shuttle earrings are from Glimakra ( as in the village in Sweden) I was sent a gift of a pair by a Swedish friend who lived in Lund.

    I think we’re drawn to to fibre related ‘bling’ like magpies!

    🙂 Susan

    Like

  2. July 29, 2011 6:14 am

    my fave: the earrings. and i’m not an earring woman 🙂
    you go with your old indigo pot!
    ever since i discovered that you can use the remains at the bottom i’ve been trying out all sorts of things.i’m under the impression the colorsomewhat deepens with time

    Like

  3. July 30, 2011 5:14 pm

    I bought the little wooden shuttle, though I got one on a keychain, at the Vav booth at Convergence last year. I wish I knew where I could get more so if you do find out, let me know please.

    Like

  4. July 31, 2011 1:27 pm

    They’re wonderful! The closest I have is bunny earrings and a sheep pin. Love what you found.

    Like

  5. August 4, 2011 12:16 pm

    Beautiful little trinkets. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

