Skip to content

Apricots

August 9, 2011

Fruit ripens and they don’t take any notice of sick people.      Apricots grown organically have a few blemishes which don’t matter at all to the jam or me.

I was well enough to make the annual  apricot jam – I include a few apricot pits for flavour.

And of course there is always a bit that doesn’t make it into the jars.

Apricot jam on freshly baked wholemeal bread for breakfast.

No weaving here yet, but I have begun working on designing my sample for the Complex Weaver’s 16’s sample exchange this year.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 8:08 am

    Apricot jam is the only jam I truly love. My granny used to make it, although – being in Scotland – she wasn’t growing her own apricots…

    I’m very envious of your toast-with-a-view!

    Like

  2. August 9, 2011 3:53 pm

    looks yummie, lucky you with your own apricots.

    Like

  3. August 9, 2011 5:26 pm

    My favorite jam – hint hint
    Sorry I didn’t get as far as Grand Forks
    Thought of you though

    Like

Leave a Reply

