Skip to content

Morning Sky

October 12, 2012

 

The amazing sky this morning.  Everything was tinted pink and I know with the small point and shoot camera, I did not fully capture the amazing beauty.  This photo is not enhanced!

This week I participated in a 3 day Skill Building oil painting workshop led by artist Liz Wiltzen and hosted by Mirja Vahala   at her great  studio.   I stayed at Marc and Mirja’s Windborne B&B,  another wonderful part of the total experience!   I have been studying and painting this summer trying to do a painting a day.  Working on my own I was feeling stuck and in need of instruction.  The workshop was perfect and  I have lots of lessons to practise.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2012 10:16 am

    Oh, Evelyn! That sky is simply beautiful…
    It makes you feel peaceful just to look on it…
    Susan

    Like

  2. October 12, 2012 1:09 pm

    great morning to get up to. went to SSI with Aino for the guild’s 40th anniversary. had a great look through all the photo albums (were your ears burning?)

    Like

  3. October 13, 2012 12:33 am

    Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

